IPL 2022

Quick Stats: M2 - RPS vs MI

07 Apr, 2017

Quick Stats: M2 - RPS vs MI

1  For the first time in 144 IPL matches MS Dhoni was not captaining a side.

30   Runs conceded by Ashok Dinda in the 20th over of Mumbai Indians – most by any bowler in the 20th over in the IPL. The previous record was 27 on two occasions- by David Hussey (KXIP vs MI in 2013) and Rahul Shukla (DD vs RCB in 2014).

4  Number of times Ashok Dinda has conceded 50 or more runs in an IPL match – most such occasions for any bowler.

Number of times Ashok Dinda has conceded 25 or more runs in one over in the IPL – most such occasions for any bowler. Amit Mishra, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel and Sandeep Sharma have suffered this fate on two occasions each.

176.47 Ajinkya Rahane’s strike-rate in the match (60 off 34 balls) – his highest in the IPL. He had made 103* off 60 balls at a strike-rate of 171.66 for Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore at Bengaluru in 2012.

84* Steve Smith’s innings is the second highest by a captain against Mumbai Indians in IPL. Only David Warner (90* for Sunrisers Hyderabad at Hyderabad in 2016) has scored more.

110.00 Steve Smith’s batting average in successful run-chases in the IPL.

2  Number of times Rising Pune Supergiant have beaten Mumbai Indians in their season opener. They had also beaten Mumbai Indians by 9 wickets at Mumbai Wankhede in 2016.

2  Number of consecutive IPL matches Rising Pune Supergiant have won with their captain hitting two consecutive sixes. Last year MS Dhoni had done so against Kings XI Punjab’s Axar Patel.

184  Mumbai Indians’ total – the highest first innings total they have failed to defend in IPL.