Quick Stats: Final - CSK vs SRH

Stats: Final - CSK vs SRH

735 Runs scored by Kane Williamson in IPL2018 – only two batsmen – Virat Kohli (973 in 2016) and David Warner (848 in 2016) - have aggregated more runs in a single edition.

10 Number of consecutive dot balls Bhuvneshwar Kumar bowled in the match – joint-most by any bowler in an IPL final. Mumbai Indians’ Dilhara Fernando had also bowled 10 dot balls against Chennai Super Kings in 2010.

2 Number of players to have scored a hundred in a chase in a T20 tournament final. Shane Watson joined fellow teammate Suresh Raina, who had made an unbeaten 109 against Kolkata Knight Riders in Champions League T20 final in 2014.

4 Number of players to have made more than one hundred in a single edition of IPL. Watson joined Chris Gayle (2011), Virat Kohli (2016) and Hashim Amla (2017).

117* Shane Watson’s score – the second highest by a batsman in a T20 tournament final (batting first or second) after Chris Gayle’s 146* for Rangpur Riders against Dhaka Dynamites in BPL 2017 final.

205.26 Shane Watson’s strike-rate in the match (117* off 57 balls) – the highest for any batsman in an innings of 50 or more in a chase in IPL final. Chris Gayle had a strike-rate of 200.00 (76 off 38) for Royal Challengers Bangalore against Sunrisers Hyderabad at Bengaluru in 2016.

145 Number of sixes hit by Chennai Super Kings batsmen in IPL2018 – most by a side in a single edition of IPL. Royal Challengers Bangalore batsmen had hit 142 sixes in the 2016 edition.

4-0 Chennai Super Kings’ record against Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL2018. They are the only team to beat a team four times in a single edition.

3 Number of IPL tournaments won by Chennai Super Kings – joint-most by any side, with Mumbai Indians. MS Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings on all the three occasions.

7 Number of T20 tournaments won by MS Dhoni – most by any captain. His tally includes three IPL, Two CLT20, one World T20 and one Asia Cup T20 tournament.


Current Article Quick Stats: Final - CSK vs SRH