Quick Stats: M55 - DD vs MI

Stats: M55 - DD vs MI

10 Number of times toss-winning captain has elected to bat first after winning the toss in IPL2018. They have met with 50% success – 5 wins and 5 losses.

1 Number of batsman to have hit 100 boundaries (fours and sixes) in IPL2018. Rishabh Pant became the first to do so.

37 Number of sixes hit by Rishabh Pant in IPL2018 – second-most by an Indian batsman in a single edition of IPL. Only Virat Kohli (38 sixes in 2016) has hit more sixes in one edition.

8 Number of times Rishabh Pant remained top-scorer for Delhi Daredevils in IPL2018 – most for any batsman. AB de Villiers and KL Rahul (seven each) are the joint second.

684 Runs scored by Rishabh Pant in IPL2018 – most by a wicketkeeper in a single edition of IPL. Robin Uthappa had made 660 runs in 2014 edition.

5 Consecutive innings in which Vijay Shankar has remained not out – the joint-most by any batsman in this edition, with MS Dhoni.

Number of times Rohit Sharma had failed to score 300 runs in an IPL edition before 2018. He ended with 286 runs in this edition.

6 Number of wickets taken by the Delhi Daredevils spinners in Mumbai Indians innings – three each by Amit Mishra and Sandeep Lamichanne. There has been only one instance when spinners accounted for more wickets in a team innings in IPL2018. Kolkata Knight Riders spinners took seven wickets against Delhi Daredevils at Kolkata on April 16.

11 Number of times Delhi Daredevils have beaten Mumbai Indians in the IPL – joint-most by any side. Chennai Super Kings have also beaten Mumbai Indians 11 times.


Current Article Quick Stats: M55 - DD vs MI