Quick Stats : Match 42, CSK v RCB

Triumphant RCB clock in their lowest powerplay score

Mumbai 18 May 2014
1 Number of times a side that has Yuvraj Singh has beaten a side that has MS Dhoni in the IPL – in 10 attempts.

4 Number of times R Ashwin has dismissed Chris Gayle in the IPL – most number of times Gayle has got out to a particular bowler.

17 Runs scored by Royal Challengers Bangalore in the first six overs – third-lowest powerplay in IPL history. Rajasthan Royals had made 14 against Royal Challengers Bangalore at Cape Town in 2009, while Chennai Super Kings made 15 against Kolkata Knight Riders at Kolkata in 2011.

20 Number of stumpings effected by MS Dhoni in the IPL – most by any wicketkeeper.

40 Number of matches MS Dhoni has lost as captain in the IPL – most by a captain. He has also won the most (66).
  • Title Sponsor

  • Official Broadcasters

  • Official Digital
    Streaming Partners

  • Official Partners

  • Official Strategic
    Timeout Partner

Back to top