BCCI.tv CLT20.com IPLT20.com

April 9 - May 29 2016

Fan Polls

Pulse Poll

    There are currently no open questions.
    • Pulse connects you to the

      Get closer to the this season by using Pulse while you watch the LIVE matches. Pulse asks you a range of questions relevant to the LIVE action as it unfolds. Your votes will be featured in the telecast in real-time and debated by the commentators, players and stars. If you've got a great question of your own, we'd love to hear it.


    Report : Match 56 – PWI vs KKR

    KKR keep their hopes alive

    Mumbai 09 May 2013
    Pune Warriors India’s woeful run in the Pepsi IPL 2013 continued as they suffered a crushing 46-run defeat at the hands of Kolkata Knight Riders at the Subrata Roy Sahara Stadium in Pune. After KKR posted 152, their bowlers bowled out PWI for 106.

    Chasing 153, PWI started positively with two boundaries off Lakshmipathy Balaji in the second over. Aaron Finch (5), who survived a run out attempt off Jacques Kallis in the third over, was sent back bowled a few balls later. Balaji then struck, having Yuvraj Singh (1) caught behind in the next over to all but crush the hosts’ hopes of getting to the target. PWI made 34 from their Power Play.

    Iqbal Abdulla sent back Udit Birla (7) as he knocked back his off-stump. The PWI batsmen struggled to get the bowlers away as the required run rate steadily rose. At the halfway stage, PWI were 49 for three, still requiring another 104 runs for a win.

    Abdulla had Robin Uthappa (31) caught by Gautam Gambhir at point in the eleventh to leave PWI four down. Angelo Mathews launched Rajat Bhatia for a six in the 14th over before the bowler came back to dismiss Mitchell Marsh (5), caught by Manoj Tiwary at the boundary. Needing 73 from 30 balls, Mathews (40) deposited Kallis into the stands twice before perishing trying to hit Narine over the stands. The PWI capitulation continued as Mahesh Rawat (5) was caught behind of Kallis before Narine had Wayne Parnell (5) caught in the deep. PWI were bundled out for 106, falling 46 runs short.

    Earlier KKR won the toss and elected to bat. Gambhir got going with two boundaries off Krishnakant Upadhyay in the second over. He continued attacking with consecutive boundaries off IPL debutant, Parvez Rasool. Kumar got the first breakthrough having Manvinder Bisla (12) stumped in the sixth over. KKR made 50 from their Power Play. Rasool then had Kallis (2) caught at cover. KKR were 66 for two at the halfway stage.

    PWI bowlers stifled the flow of runs, as the KKR batsmen struggled to find the boundary. Eoin Morgan hit Marsh straight to Uthappa at short fine-leg in the twelfth over to leave KKR three down. Marsh dismissed Gambhir soon after his half-century, caught by Angelo Mathews at short midwicket. Wickets continued to tumble as Yusuf Pathan (3) then fell caught behind off Kumar. Ryan ten Doeschate (31) took apart Mathews' 17th over for 17 runs, with a six and two boundaries. He followed that up with blasting Kumar for two boundaries before top-edging to Upadhyay.

    Bhatia (13*), with a boundary and a six in the final over, propelled KKR to 152 for six.

    Man-of-the-Match: Gautam Gambhir

    Brief Scores: Kolkata Knight Riders 152 for 6 (Gautam Gambhir 50, Bhuvneshwar Kumar 3-25) defeated Pune Warriors India 106 all out in 19.3 overs (Angelo Mathews 40, Lakshmipathy Balaji 3-19) by 46 runs. 

    Title Sponsor Official Partners Umpire Sponsor Official Broadcasters Official Digital Streaming Partner