BCCI.tv CLT20.com IPLT20.com

April 9 - May 29 2016

Fan Polls

Pulse Poll

    There are currently no open questions.
    • Pulse connects you to the

      Get closer to the this season by using Pulse while you watch the LIVE matches. Pulse asks you a range of questions relevant to the LIVE action as it unfolds. Your votes will be featured in the telecast in real-time and debated by the commentators, players and stars. If you've got a great question of your own, we'd love to hear it.


    Report : Match 48 – SRH vs DD

    Sunrisers scorch DD hopes with big win

    Mumbai 04 May 2013
    Sunrisers Hyderabad leapfrogged to third place in the standings after they routed the Delhi Daredevils by six wickets at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. SRH put up a very impressive show with the ball demolishing DD for just 80 runs before knocking off the target with 37 balls remaining.

    Chasing a meager 81, Shikhar Dhawan got SRH rolling with a boundary off Irfan Pathan in the first over. Umesh Yadav was dispatched for two boundaries in the second over before Dhawan cut Ashish Nehra for a boundary. Johan Botha got the first breakthrough trapping Dhawan (22) leg before. Ashish Reddy (5) hit Nehra for a boundary before he was caught behind. SRH made 41 from the power play.

    Jeevan Mendis then had Parthiv Patel (14) stumped to leave SRH three down. At the halfway stage, SRH were 55 for three, still needing 26 runs. Botha got his second wicket as Kumar Sangakkara (8) was caught by Yadav in the deep. Sammy (18*) slammed Mendis for a massive six in the 13th over, as SRH closed in on the target. Hanuma Vihari (11*) finished the match with a crisp boundary off Yadav as SRH won with 37 balls remaining.

    Earlier DD won the toss and elected to bat on a slow wicket. Mahela Jayawardene flicked Dale Steyn for a six over square-leg in the third over. Ishant Sharma struck in the next over when he rapped Jayawardene (11) leg before wicket. DD managed only 26 from their power play as they struggled to find any kind of momentum in their innings. Darren Sammy knocked back Virender Sehwag's (8) off-stump to leave DD two down in the eighth over. DD were 43 for 2 at the halfway stage.

    Steyn bowled Unmukt Chand (17) before Mishra had Warner (8), who was put down by Vihari on 6, stumped to leave the DD innings in disarray. The capitulation continued as Karan Sharma caught Kedar Jadhav (3) off his own bowling. Jeevan Mendis (11) holed out in the deep off Sammy to leave DD reeling at 70 for six. Johan Botha (1) then fell to Thisara Perera before Shahbaz Nadeem (0) was run out in a comic misunderstanding. Steyn removed Pathan's (13) off-stump and Perera cleaned up Nehra (0) as DD were bowled out for 80 - their lowest score in the IPL.

    Man-of-the-Match: Darren Sammy

    Brief Scores: Delhi Daredevils 80 all out in 19.1 overs (Unmukt Chand 17, Darren Sammy 2-10) lost to Sunrisers Hyderabad 81 for 4 in 13.5 overs (Darren Sammy 18*, Johan Botha 2-11) by 6 wickets. 

    Title Sponsor Official Partners Umpire Sponsor Official Broadcasters Official Digital Streaming Partner