BCCI.tv CLT20.com IPLT20.com

April 9 - May 29 2016

Fan Polls

Pulse Poll

    There are currently no open questions.
    • Pulse connects you to the

      Get closer to the this season by using Pulse while you watch the LIVE matches. Pulse asks you a range of questions relevant to the LIVE action as it unfolds. Your votes will be featured in the telecast in real-time and debated by the commentators, players and stars. If you've got a great question of your own, we'd love to hear it.


    Match Report: M1 KKR vs DD

    Gambhir, Narine lead KKR to comprehensive victory

    Kolkata 04 April 2013
    Defending champions Kolkata Knight Riders kick-started their IPL 2013 campaign in grand style winning their first match of the competition in convincing fashion. The match was set up for KKR by their mystery spinner, Sunil Narine, who helped bowl out the Delhi Daredevils for 128, a total chased down in 18.4 overs. KKR won the contest by six wickets.

    Chasing 129 to win on a slow Eden Garden's pitch, KKR started off slowly as Irfan Pathan bowled a first over maiden. Ashish Nehra got the initial strike sending Manvinder Bisla (4) packing. Knight Rider's captain, Gautam Gambhir smashed a boundary and a six off consecutive deliveries in Pathan's second over and with that the KKR bandwagon got rolling. Gambhir along with Jaques Kallis (23) added 47 runs for the second wicket, before the latter was caught at deep midwicket off Shahbaz Nadeem.

    Gambhir led from the front cutting and driving aggressively before Johan Botha trapped him leg before for 43. But by then KKR’s asking rate was down to under six. Eoin Morgan (14*) and Yusuf Pathan (18*) saw the team through to a well deserved win with eight balls remaining.

    Earlier in the evening, KKR who won the toss, put DD in and were rewarded immediately as Brett Lee castled Unmukt Chand's (0) off the very first delivery. DD who were missing the services of Kevin Pietersen and Jesse Ryder were further weakened by the absence of Virender Sehwag due to an injury.

    Bhatia struck twice in three balls, removing Naman Ojha (9) and Botha (7) to reduce DD to 88 for 5 and Narine followed it up with the wickets of Irfan Pathan (4) and Russell Arnold (4) to leave DD struggling to put together a partnership. Skipper Mahela Jayawardene played the lone hand for Daredevils as he kept the innings together with a cautious 66 from 52 balls. He fell at the end of the 19th over, his team eventually bundled out for 128 runs from their 20 overs.

    Man-of-the-Match: Sunil Narine (4-0-13-4)

    Brief scores: Delhi Daredevils 128 in 20.0 overs [Mahela Jayawardene 66, Sunil Narine 4-13] lost to Kolkata Knight Riders 129-4 in 18.4 overs [Gautam Gambhir 43, Shahbaz Nadeem 2-22]. 

    Title Sponsor Official Partners Umpire Sponsor Official Broadcasters Official Digital Streaming Partner