Quick Stats : Final – CSK vs MI

Bravo registers best figures on Indian soil

27 May 2013
1: Mumbai Indians won the IPL title for the first time. They had lost to Chennai Super Kings by 22 runs in the 2010 final.

1: Chennai Super Kings suffered their first loss in a chase with MS Dhoni at the crease!

3: Number of players to accomplish the all-round double of 1000 runs and 50 wickets in IPL. Kieron Pollard emulated Jacques Kallis and Irfan Pathan.

4: For 42 – Dwayne Bravo’s figures in the match – best by any bowler in an IPL final on Indian soil. R Ashwin had taken 3 for 16 in 2011 edition (incidentally Anil Kumble’s 4 for 16 for Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Deccan Chargers at Johannesburg in 2009 are the best figures by a bowler in any IPL final).

Number of ducks recorded in the match – second most in an IPL match. Seven batsmen were dismissed for duck in Deccan Chargers vs Kochi Tuskers Kerala match at Kochi in 2011.

18: Number of sixes conceded by Dwayne Bravo in IPL 2013 – most by any bowler.

22: Number of consecutive innings in which Dwayne Bravo has taken a wicket in IPL – the longest sequence for a bowler in IPL.

26: Number of times Lasith Malinga has dismissed batsmen on ducks in IPL – most by a bowler.

32: Number of wickets taken by Dwayne Bravo in IPL 2013 – most by any bowler in a single IPL tournament. He went ahead of Lasith Malinga and James Faulkner who took 28 wickets in 2011 and 2013 editions respectively.

90: Number of sixes conceded by Chennai Super Kings in IPL 2013. Only Deccan Chargers (96 in 2012) and Kings XI Punjab (93 in 2008) conceded more sixes in a single edition of IPL.

273: The match aggregate is the lowest in an IPL final. The 2009 final between Deccan Chargers and Royal Challengers Bangalore had produced 280 runs.

510: Runs scored by Dinesh Karthik in IPL2013 – most by a wicketkeeper in a single edition of IPL. The previous record was of 495 runs held by Adam Gilchrist for Deccan Chargers in 2009.
  • Title Sponsor

  • Official Broadcasters

  • Official Digital
    Streaming Partners

  • Official Partners

  • Official Strategic
    Timeout Partner

Back to top