Quick Stats : 1st Qualifier - CSK vs MI

Hussey, Bravo on verge of topping batting, bowling in IPL

Mumbai 22 May 2013
732: Runs scored by Michael Hussey in IPL 2013 – second most by any batsman in a single edition of IPL, after Chris Gayle’s 733 in 2012.

414: Runs scored by Suresh Raina against Mumbai Indians in IPL – most by any batsman. He went ahead of Jacques Kallis’ tally of 403 runs.

354: Number of boundaries (fours and sixes) hit by Suresh Raina in IPL. Now only Chris Gayle is ahead of him with 384 boundaries.

86: Runs scored by Michael Hussey in the match – highest individual innings for Chennai Super Kings against Mumbai Indians in IPL. The previous best was Suresh Raina’s unbeaten 83 at the Brabourne Statdium in 2010.

67: Runs scored by Chennai Super Kings in last 5 overs of the match – most by a team against Mumbai Indians in IPL2013. Incidentally there have been six instances of a team scoring 65 or more runs against Mumbai Indians in the last five overs. Four of them have been by Chennai Super Kings.

56: Runs scored by Mumbai Indians in first 6 overs - maximum they have scored in Power Play overs in IPL2013.

28: Number of wickets taken by Dwayne Bravo in IPL2013. He now shares the record of taking most wickets in a single edition of IPL with Lasith Malinga, who had an identical tally in 2011.

21: Number of balls taken by Dwayne Smith to reach his fifty – second fastest by any Mumbai Indians batsman after Kieron Pollard’s 20-ball fifty against Sunrisers Hyderabad at Wankhede on May 13. It equaled the record of fastest fifty against Chennai Super Kings in IPL and was the third fastest fifty in IPL2013.

14: Number of catches taken by Dwayne Bravo in IPL2013 – most by a fielder in a single edition of IPL. AB de Villiers and Rohit Sharma shared the previous record with 13 catches in 2009 and 2012 edition respectively.

9: Number of batsmen who got out caught in Mumbai Indians’ innings. This equaled the IPL record of most such dismissals in a team’s innings.

5: Number of times Chennai Super Kings have reached IPL final. No other team has done this more than twice!

1: Suresh Raina became the first Indian batsman to aggregate 4000 runs in Twenty20 cricket.

1: For the first time Mumbai Indians managed to take only one wicket in an IPL match despite bowling full 20 overs.
  • Title Sponsor

  • Official Broadcasters

  • Official Digital
    Streaming Partners

  • Official Partners

  • Official Strategic
    Timeout Partner

Back to top