Quick Stats: Match 7 - SRH vs RCB

Vihari creates history on IPL debut

Mumbai 08 April 2013
1:Hanuma Vihari dismissed Chris Gayle off the very first ball he bowled in IPL!

2: Number of matches won by Sunrisers Hyderabad. They became the fifth team to win their first two matches in IPL after Chennai Super Kings, Kolkata Knight Riders, Delhi Daredevils and Pune Warriors India.

3: Number of tied games in the IPL. The other two were between Rajasthan Royals and Kolkata Knight Riders in 2009 and between Kings XI Punjab and Chennai Super Kings in 2010.

20: Runs scored by Sunrisers in the Super Over – most by any team in IPL. Rajasthan Royals had made 18 runs (off 4 balls) against Kolkata Knight Riders at Cape Town in 2009.

100: Number of wickets for R Vinay Kumar in Twenty20 matches. Ashish Reddy was his 100th scalp. 
  • Title Sponsor

  • Official Broadcasters

  • Official Digital
    Streaming Partners

  • Official Partners

  • Official Strategic
    Timeout Partner

Back to top