BCCI.tv CLT20.com IPLT20.com

April 9 - May 29 2016

Fan Polls

Pulse Poll

    There are currently no open questions.
    • Pulse connects you to the

      Get closer to the this season by using Pulse while you watch the LIVE matches. Pulse asks you a range of questions relevant to the LIVE action as it unfolds. Your votes will be featured in the telecast in real-time and debated by the commentators, players and stars. If you've got a great question of your own, we'd love to hear it.


    DD swap Taylor with PWI's Nehra

    PWI beef up batting with Kiwi batsman

    By IPL Desk
    Mumbai 12 February 2013

    Delhi Daredevils have made a swap with the Pune Warriors India, exchanging Ross Taylor for Ashish Nehra, in the ongoing IPL Player Trading Window.

    The Delhi-based franchise had acquired Taylor, the former New Zealand captain, from his previous team, Rajasthan Royals, ahead of the 2012 season.

    The Pune franchise will be Taylor’s fourth IPL team – he represented Royal Challengers Bangalore in the first three IPL seasons, before playing a season each for Rajasthan Royals and Delhi Daredevils respectively.

    “We are elated to have a batsman like Ross Taylor in our ranks. He will add muscle, panache and of course, experience, to our middle order in the forthcoming season,” Sushanto Roy, Managing Director, Sahara Adventure Sports Ltd, said.

    Ashish Nehra, the India speedster, was part of the Delhi Daredevils squad in the 2009 and 2010 seasons. His best IPL performance was in 2009, when he took 19 wickets from 13 matches for DD. He had earlier represented Mumbai Indians in the inaugural season in 2008. He was bought by Pune Warriors India in the 2011 Player Auction, but missed the 2011 season due to injury. He played for PWI in 2012.

    “Ashish Nehra will constitute an integral part of our bowling attack in the 2013 season. We were the best team at the league stage in 2012, and with a player like him around, we are confident that we will go the distance,” T.A Sekar, Head (Cricket), GMR Sports, said.

    The only other player transfer to have taken place this season is that of T. Suman from Mumbai Indians to Pune Warriors India.


    Title Sponsor Official Partners Umpire Sponsor Official Broadcasters Official Digital Streaming Partner