BCCI.tv CLT20.com IPLT20.com

April 9 - May 29 2016

Fan Polls

Pulse Poll

    There are currently no open questions.
    • Pulse connects you to the

      Get closer to the this season by using Pulse while you watch the LIVE matches. Pulse asks you a range of questions relevant to the LIVE action as it unfolds. Your votes will be featured in the telecast in real-time and debated by the commentators, players and stars. If you've got a great question of your own, we'd love to hear it.


    White to represent DC on Opening Nite

    Skipper Sangakkara will be absent due to national commitments

    By IPL Desk
    Mumbai 23 March 2012
    The nine teams participating in DLF IPL 2012 have announced their captains who will represent them on the IPL Opening Nite on April 3 in Chennai. All teams except the Deccan Chargers will be represented by the captains they have named in their registered squads for the season.

    The Chargers have nominated Cameron White to do the honours in the absence of their regular skipper, Kumar Sangakkara, who will be playing a home Test series against England at the time. The Sri Lankan will join the team after fulfilling his national commitments.

    Following are the names of the captains who will be present at the IPL Opening Nite to kick-start IPL 2012 and pledge their allegiance to the MCC Spirit of Cricket:

    Chennai Super Kings:
    MS Dhoni

    Deccan Chargers: Cameron White

    Delhi Daredevils: Virender Sehwag

    Kings XI Punjab: Adam Gilchrist

    Kolkata Knight Riders: Gautam Gambhir

    Mumbai Indians: Sachin Tendulkar

    Pune Warriors India: Sourav Ganguly

    Rajasthan Royals: Rahul Dravid

    Royal Challengers Bangalore: Daniel Vettori

    Title Sponsor Official Partners Umpire Sponsor Official Broadcasters Official Digital Streaming Partner