BCCI.tv CLT20.com IPLT20.com

April 9 - May 29 2016

Fan Polls

Pulse Poll

    There are currently no open questions.
    • Pulse connects you to the

      Get closer to the this season by using Pulse while you watch the LIVE matches. Pulse asks you a range of questions relevant to the LIVE action as it unfolds. Your votes will be featured in the telecast in real-time and debated by the commentators, players and stars. If you've got a great question of your own, we'd love to hear it.


    Daredevils sign on Ross Taylor

    Kiwi captain traded by RR to Delhi franchise

    By IPL desk
    Mumbai 29 February 2012
    New Zealand captain Ross Taylor has been traded by Rajasthan Royals to Delhi Daredevils ahead of IPL 2012. Taylor is Delhi’s second big signing of the season after they acquired Kevin Pietersen from the Deccan Chargers.

    Speaking on Taylor’s inclusion, Daredevils mentor TA Sekar said, "We all know what a quality player Ross is and we are happy that he will be with us this season.

    “Besides players like our captain Virender Sehwag and David Warner, we have added muscle to our batting by inducting Mahela Jayawardene, Kevin Pietersen and now Ross Taylor into our fold. Our fans can look forward to some explosive knocks."

    Rajasthan Royals had bought Taylor for USD 1 million at the IPL Player Auction 2011. The Kiwi played 12 matches for the Royals, scoring 181 runs at an average of 36.20 and a strike-rate of 119.07.

    The Black Caps captain is currently nursing a calf injury but is expected to return to cricket with the Test series against South Africa starting March 7.

    Taylor was part of the Royal Challengers Bangalore outfit for the first three IPL seasons before moving to the Royals. Delhi Daredevils will be his third IPL team.

    Summary of the player-transfers during the IPL 2012 trading window:

    Dinesh Karthik from KXIP to MI

    R Satish from MI to KXIP

    Harmeet Singh from DC to KXIP.

    Kevin Pietersen from DC to DD

    Andrew McDonald from DD to RCB

    Pragyan Ojha from DC to MI

    James Hopes and Ashok Dinda from DD to PWI

    Shreevats Goswami from KKR to RR

    Ross Taylor from RR to DD

    Title Sponsor Official Partners Umpire Sponsor Official Broadcasters Official Digital Streaming Partner