BCCI.tv CLT20.com IPLT20.com

April 9 - May 29 2016

Fan Polls

Pulse Poll

    There are currently no open questions.
    • Pulse connects you to the

      Get closer to the this season by using Pulse while you watch the LIVE matches. Pulse asks you a range of questions relevant to the LIVE action as it unfolds. Your votes will be featured in the telecast in real-time and debated by the commentators, players and stars. If you've got a great question of your own, we'd love to hear it.


    Team owners get time at the crease

    IPL Owners' Matches to kick off on April 19 in Delhi

    By IPL desk
    Mumbai 18 April 2012
    The first game of the Owners' Matches will be held in Delhi after the 4pm match between the Delhi Daredevils and the Deccan Chargers on April 19.

    The Delhi team will be led by Chairman, GMR Sports Pvt Ltd Mr. Kiran Grandhi and the Deccan team will be led by DC co-owner Gayatri Reddy.

    The series of Owners' Matches will be played throughout the tournament and will involve an invitational XI from the two playing franchises’ owners.
    Each squad will be made up of 15 players comprising well-known personalities from the city and team management. The squad may include support staff and one senior management member from each franchise’s principal sponsor. However, no member of the squad should have played professional cricket in the last 10 years.

    The matches will be scored the same way as a normal IPL game, but they will be limited to 10 overs per team and there will be no fielding restrictions. No player can bowl more than two overs and batsmen must retire once they have scored 25 runs. However, they can return as their team’s last man. Match officials will be appointed by the IPL, and all matches will be played on the wicket that was used in the preceding 4pm match.

    Title Sponsor Official Partners Umpire Sponsor Official Broadcasters Official Digital Streaming Partner