Quick Stats: Match 51 – DD v KKR

DD’s fateful last over; KKR’s sixth straight win

Mumbai 08 May 2012
4 Number of wickets to fall in the 20th over of Delhi Daredevils’ innings – the second such instance in IPL history. Royal Challengers Bangalore had also lost four wickets in a single over (20th of their innings) in the match against Chennai Super Kings at Chennai on April 12.

6 Number of consecutive wins recorded by Kolkata Knight Riders. Only Royal Challengers Bangalore have won more consecutive matches in IPL history – seven – in the 2011 edition.

20 Number of maidens bowled in IPL 2012. Brett Lee, however, provided only the fourth instance of no runs being scored off the very first over of the match in IPL 2012.

38 Number of fours conceded by Irfan Pathan – the most by any bowler in IPL 2012. His overall IPL tally of 204 fours is also a record for any bowler.

105 Number of dot balls bowled by Sunil Narine in IPL 2012 – the most by any spinner. In fact, only one bowler, Praveen Kumar, has bowled more dot balls than Narine (118).

  • Title Sponsor

  • Official Broadcasters

  • Official Digital
    Streaming Partners

  • Official Partners

  • Official Strategic
    Timeout Partner

Back to top