Quick Stats: Match 45 – MI v PWI

MI’s one-run win; PWI’s fourth straight loss

Mumbai 04 May 2012
120 Mumbai Indians’ total is the third lowest total successfully defended by a side in a 20-over IPL game. This is also the lowest ever total successfully defended in an IPL game on Indian soil. Chennai Super Kings (116/9) had beaten Kings XI Punjab (92/8) by 24 runs at Durban in 2009, while Kings XI Punjab (119/8) beat Mumbai Indians (116/7) by three runs, also at Durban in 2009. The previous lowest total successfully defended on Indian soil was Royal Challengers Bangalore’s 126/8 against Chennai Super Kings (112/8) in 2008.

12 Number of bowlers to bowl a maiden in IPL 2012. Ashok Dinda became the second bowler after Wayne Parnell to bowl a maiden over for the Pune Warriors India in IPL 2012.

8 Number of dismissals effected by Robin Uthappa – the most by any wicketkeeper in IPL 2012. He went ahead of Naman Ojha and Manvinder Singh Bisla’s tally of seven dismissals.

4 Number of run-outs in Mumbai Indians’ innings – the second such occasion in IPL 2012. Four players from Chennai Super Kings were run out against Delhi Daredevils on April 10.

4 Pune Warriors India suffered their fourth consecutive defeat. They became the third team to suffer this fate in IPL 2012 after Deccan Chargers (who lost their first five matches on the trot) and Rajasthan Royal (who have also lost their last four consecutive matches).

1 Mumbai Indians’ win by one run provided the second instance in IPL 2012, and fourth in IPL history, of a team winning a match by a solitary run. Delhi Daredevils had beaten Rajasthan Royals by an identical margin on April 29.

  • Title Sponsor

  • Official Broadcasters

  • Official Digital
    Streaming Partners

  • Official Partners

  • Official Strategic
    Timeout Partner

Back to top