Quick Stats: Match 41, CSK v KKR

KKR march on as Raina reaches 2000

Mumbai 01 May 2012
2010 Runs scored by Suresh Raina in the IPL. He became the first batsman to aggregate 2,000 runs in IPL history.

739 Runs scored by Suresh Raina at MA Chidambaram Stadium – the most by any batsman at a single ground in IPL history. He went ahead of Virender Sehwag’s tally of 713 runs at Delhi’s Feroz Shah Kotla.

14 Number of times Gambhir has crossed the 50-run mark in IPL. He now shares the record for making the most 50-plus scores with Shaun Marsh, Virender Sehwag and Jacques Kallis.

11 Number of times MS Dhoni has won the toss at his home ground. He opted to bat first on all 11 occasions.

4 Number of fifties scored by Gautam Gambhir in IPL 2012 – the third player to score four fifties in IPL 2012 after Chris Gayle and Virender Sehwag.

4 Number of consecutive wins for Kolkata Knight Riders – first team to do so in IPL 2012. This is also their longest winning streak in any edition of IPL.
  • Title Sponsor

  • Official Broadcasters

  • Official Digital
    Streaming Partners

  • Official Partners

  • Official Strategic
    Timeout Partner

Back to top