Quick Stats: Match 18 – RCB v RR

Rahane’s century; Zak’s maiden; Owais’ 11 sixes

Mumbai 16 April 2012
1  Ajinkya Rahane became the first player to score a century (103*) in IPL 2012 and the 17th player overall to score a century in the IPL. The 103* by Rahane is the 19th three-figure innings in IPL history – Adam Gilchrist and Christ Gayle have scored two centuries each.

2  Number of times Vinay Kumar has conceded 50-plus runs in IPL 2012. He had conceded 53 runs against Chennai Super Kings at Chennai on April 12.

5 Number of bowlers to have bowled a maiden in IPL 2012. Zaheer Khan joined Lasith Malinga, Siddharth Trivedi, L Balaji and Dale Steyn in achieving this feat.

6 Number of batsmen who got out bowled in RCB’s innings – the highest number of such dismissals in an innings in IPL. The previous record was of five dismissals shared by Mumbai Indians (v Kings XI Punjab, Mohali, 2010) and Rajasthan Royals (v Mumbai Indians, Kolkata, 2011).

6 Boundaries hit by Rahane off each ball of Sreenath Aravind’s third over (14th of the innings).

11 Number of sixes hit by Owais Shah in IPL 2012 – the most by any batsman. He went past Faf du Plessis’ tally of 10 sixes.

19 Number of balls taken by Owais Shah to reach his fifty – the fastest in IPL 2012.

121 Runs added by Ajinkya Rahane and Owais Shah for the second wicket – the highest partnership for any wicket in IPL 2012, surpassing the 109-run stand between Chris Gayle and Virat Kohli for Royal Challengers Bangalore against Chennai Super Kings at Chennai on April 12.

Runs scored by Rahane in IPL 2012 – the most by any batsman.
  • Title Sponsor

  • Official Broadcasters

  • Official Digital
    Streaming Partners

  • Official Partners

  • Official Strategic
    Timeout Partner

Back to top